top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Homemade Mama

Millionaire's Fudge (that won't break the bank)


With the Christmas (and holiday) season on our doorstep, it's about time for me to make some fudge! I love this recipe not only because it tastes delicious but because I have memories of my mom making this every year. It is one of my favorite Christmas treats and it is so easy to make. This recipe also happens to be my Grandma's (and Great-grandmother) recipe, and after losing my grandpa this year, somehow this makes me feel close to them. How cool is it that I am the fourth generation of my family to make (and enjoy) this treat? I hope you enjoy it as much as we do!


 


 

Basic Recipe:

21 ounces a chocolate chips

7 ounces (1 small jar) marshmallow fluff


1 can evaporated milk

4 1/2 cups sugar

2 TBSP butter

1 tsp vanilla


1.Pour chocolate and marshmallow fluff in a large glass (NOT PLASTIC) bowl and get aside.

2. In a large saucepan, combine evaporated milk, sugar, vanilla and butter. Heat to a boil.

3. Once boiling, reduce heat slightly, set timer for exactly 6 minutes, and stir constantly while it boils.

4. Pour sugar mixture over chocolate and marshmallow mixture and stir til combined.

5. Pour in parchment paper and spread around to begin the cooling process. (This is when you will incorporate and add ins.)

6. Spread to desired thickness and leave to cool and set. (This should take 1-6 hours depending on thickness, temperature, and humidity.)

 

Since filming this, I have messed around with the recipe a bit and made some with walnuts, another batch with mini marshmallows, and a batch with pepitas (pumpkin seeds), almonds, and chocolate chunks. Kyle loved the addition of nuts to the fudge (he has been asking for that for years) and I loved the extra pockets of fluffiness the marshmallows created. All around, this is a very good base recipe to experiment with. My next flavor will be a chocolate and peanut butter swirl! Any flavor suggestions you would like to see me try?


Thank you for reading and watching! If you like this and want to see more, make sure to subscribe to my blog and my channel and you will get notifications when I post new content.


Merry Christmas!

27 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page